Annual Convention List of Winners and Runner-Ups Spokane, WA October 21-22, 2016

5-Minute Achievement

Runner-Up: Jim Terrell, Orchards Evergreen Lions Club, G-2 Winner: Jane Beddows, Sooke Harbourside Lions Club, I-2

Club Brochure

Runner-Up: Orchards Evergreen Lions Club, G-2

Winner: Kamloops Paddlewheelers Lions Club, D-3

Leo Brochure

Winner: Kamloops Leos Club, D-8

Club Bulletin

Runner-Up: Kamloops Paddlewheelers Lions Club, D-3 Winner: Bellingham Harborview Lions Club, H-1

Club Business Card

Runner-Up: Bremerton Central Lions Club, C-4

Winner: Hazel Dell Lions Club, G-2

LEO Business Club

Winner: Kamloops Leos Club, D-8

Club Inspiration:

Runner-Up: Chilliwack Mt. Cheam Lions Club, H-6

Winner: Alberni Valley Lions Club, I-7

Club Membership:

Runner-Up: Guildford Lions Club, H-5 Winner: Mount Rainier Lions Club, C-5

Club Scrapbook (Traditional)

Runner-Up: Port Orchard Lions Club, C-4
Winner: Vancouver Pacific Lions Club, A-1

Club Scrapbook (Non-Traditional)

Winner: Kamloops Paddlewheelers Lions Club, D-3

Club Website

Runner-Up: Alberni Valley Lions Club, I-7
Winner: Rathdrum Lions Club, E-3

Convention Attendance

Runner-Up: Burien Lions Club, B-5
Winner: Liberty Lake Lions Club, E-9

Musical Comedy

Winner: Ginger Shields, Poulsbo Noon Lions Club, C-4

Musical Performance

Runner-Up: Lana Zabrezmik, Wenatchee Lions Club, D-2

Winner: Ron Berod, Esquimalt Lions Club, I-2

Humorous Story

Runner-Up: Dorothy Nilles, Leavenworth Lions Club, D-2 Winner: Helen Sutfin, Fort Vancouver Lions Club, G-2

Uniform Parade

Runner-Up: Sooke Harbourside Lions Club, I-2 Winner: Longview Pioneer Lions Club, G-2

Visitation-50 members or less:

Runner Up: Sumner Lions Club, C-3 Winner: Fife Lions Club, C-3

Visitation-over 50 members:

Runner Up: Renton Lions Club, B-5

Winner: Bellingham Harborview Lions Club, H-1

Zone Chair Newsletter

Runner-Up: Sharon Sikes, Lacey Sunrise Lions Club, C-6 Winner: Jane Beddows, Sooke Harbourside Lions Club, I-2

Leo of the Year Award: Madison Colvin, Leavenworth Leos Club, D-2

Environmental Photo: John Kirry, Gig Harbor Lions Club, C-1

Trading Pin: Ray Fujiura, Sunnyside Lions Club, F-2

Peace Poster: Taylyn Diessner, Sponsored by Shelton Lions Club, C-2

Secretary of the Year

Runner Up: Tom Latter, Aldergrove Lions Club, H-3

Winner: Bill Shepherd, Yakima West Valley Lions Club, F-1

Zone Chairperson of the year, up to 8 clubs:

Runner Up: Wayne Atkinson, Westbank Lions Club, D-7
Winner: Stephen Kirkham, Kettle River Lions Club, D-9

Zone Chairperson of the year, 9 or More clubs:

Runner Up: Jane Beddows, Sooke Harbourside Lions Club, I-2

Winner: Bob Johnson, Fife Lions Club, C-3

Lioness of the Year: Anne Scott, Sooke District Lioness, I-2

MD19 Distinguished Service Award

Nancy Messmer, Clallum Bay Sekiu Lions Club, I-1